This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CMS2 RC1 - Sunday March 14th, 2010

We're testing abbywinters.com CMS2 currently. A bunch of users have been randomly selected to have access, and are encouraged to play with our new system. This is the first time we have tested it with thousands of real users, so it may break, go slow, or perform excellently.

Please read the known issues list befoe submitting a bug report (linked at the top of every page).

Looking forwards to your comments!

Well, first of all congratulations to getting this going! I'm a web developer myself, so I know how much work this kind of thing involves. I've only had a quick peek so far, but my first impression is very good. A clean, modern look and, from what I can tell so far, good usability. One little thing I miss are the preview pictures for videos. Since I don't have the fastest internet connection, I really appreciated those on the 'old' site.

I'm looking forward to seeing and testing more. Cheers!

Comment

Originally posted by ElizaTheTroll View Post
      A clean, modern look and, from what I can tell so far, good usability. One little thing I miss are the preview pictures for videos. Since I don't have the fastest internet connection, I really appreciated those on the 'old' site.
      Yes well, the first sentence says it all - change for change's sake and to keep web developers happy! I think that the whole thing is far too complicated, too many links to click on, etc. Why must part 1 and part 2 of a video be on different pages for example? The present format is simple, presents most of the information on one page including tags and yes, I also have a slow connection and appreciate the preview pictures.

Not impressed!

Comment

Originally posted by pjsouth View Post
        Why must part 1 and part 2 of a video be on different pages for example? The present format is simple, presents most of the information on one page including tags