Search Frustration

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Search Frustration

I'm sure I'm going to like the girls on this site...and after reading through Abby's "philosophical statements" I liked what she had to say...and so that's why I just tonight joined up for a three-month subscription...but I'm not so sure I'm going to like the organization of this site.

What good are all the ten millions "lists"...this list, that list...site sponsored model lists...site sponsored video lists...recommendation baloney...blah blah blah...ten million FAQs...and the complicated structure of galleries...when I can't even seem to conduct a simple search for something I'm looking for?

From what I've seen so far...and of course this is my first time on the site, so maybe I'm missing something obvious...it seems that all I can do is search for a model by name, and that's all. That doesn't help. I don't know any of the models, so why would I want to type in "Brunhilda" or "Gertrude"? It's much more likely that I'll be looking for a certain "type" of pictures...it seems that there's no way for me to do that. For example...if I want to see if there's a model who has done a set of "smoking" pictures...or maybe a model who has done a set of "ballet" pictures...is there any way for me to search for that?

I've tried various "search" forms I'm stumbled onto throughout the site, but when I try my searches, the "search" feature seems unresponsive.

I've seen lots of "search" forms in my years on the internet, but never have seen any that work the way yours do. Very weird. If I'm missing something here, I'd appreciate a few helpful pointers. Thanks.

*CounterSpy*

If you're looking for specific categories that models or shoots may fall under, you should look in the "Site Sponsored Lists".

If you want to find something very specific, in combinations of categories, you should look with the Advanced Search.

Comment

Hi CounterSpy, welcome to AW and the wacky wonderful boards.